Financial Literacy: Level Up

Level UP – The Finance Masterclass for Black Business Owners, is a 13- week program which will equip you to successfully navigate the minefields of funding as a Black Business Owner.

From gaining access to funding, managing debt, navigating tax-season, preparing a solid business case for loan applications, and walking away a winner when seeking to acquire venture capital funding.

Register here: http://bit.ly/BBPALevelUP

The program will be hosted every Tuesday, beginning Tuesday May 11th, 2021 through to June 1st, 2021 at 2:00pm. We will feature note-worthy speakers, exercises, debates and activities to collectively support and build a roadmap for the success of our Black businesses.

First Session: Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Time: 2pm EST
Where: Zoom

Certificate of completion for participants.

CURRICULUM

TOPIC WEEK # Date PRESENTERS
Market considerations for running a business in 2021
Covering: Government plans, legislative changes, opportunities in the market
1 Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Legal forms of business – which would you benefit most from? 2 Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Registering your business – Why it is important and how to get it done 3 Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Getting capital in 2021 – what are your options? 4 Tuesday, June 01, 2021
Putting your best case forward – How to beat the business loan application process. 5 Tuesday, June 08, 2021
Is the Shark Tank for You? Securing Venture Capital Funding 6 Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Insurance for you and your business – why do you need it and best practice in getting it done 7 Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Your Financial Reporting Requirements

Paying the Piper – Managing Taxation

8 Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Fool proof tactics for preparing Financial Statements

Your financial ratios – what they mean and how to leverage them to your advantage

9 Tuesday, July 06, 2021
Keeping it Liquid – Approaches to Managing Cashflow, Inventory and Debt 10 Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Investing for business owners – making your money grow while you sleep. 11 Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Leveraging Technology in Managing Your Business Finances 12 Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Expanding Online – Considerations Domestic and International Markets 13 Tuesday, August 03, 2021

Support the Black Business and Professionals Association. Make a donation today.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt